Skip Navigation
Welcome to the website for the town of Derry, New Hampshire

This table is used for column layout.
On Our Site
Town Council
Printer-Friendly Version
Contact Type Contact Information
Councilor At Large
Derry Municipal Center
14 Manning Street
Derry, NH 03038
Home Phone
(603) 391-6684
(603) 432-6131
Municipal Center
(603) 432-6100
Municipal Center Hours: 7:00 AM - 4:00 PM
Monday - Friday
Link to Page Link to Page
Additional Links:
Link to Page Link to Page Link to Page
Town Council Rules
Town Code
Town Charter
District Map
MDF Report Jan 4, 2011
The Derry Town Council meets regularly every first and third Tuesday at 7:30 p.m. in the Derry Municipal Center located at 14 Manning Street, Derry, NH 03038.  Meetings are broadcast live on Comcast Channel 17 (Derry residents only).

Derry has the unique position of having a seven member Town Council that is responsible as both the legislative and governing body of town government. The Council has full policy, budgetary, and organizational responsibilities, including the appointment of the Town Administrator, who is charged with the day to day operations.

Each Councilor is elected to a three year term, and the terms are staggered.  

*Click on individual Councilor's names to send an email or click to send the entire Council an email.


, Distirct #2 Councilor
Planning Board Representative
Derry Housing & Redevelopment Representative
Taylor Library Representative
Energy/Environmental Advisory Committee Rep
Term Expires 2013
Councilor at Large
Heritage Commission Representative
Legislative Delegation Representative
Term Expires 2015

Michael Fairbanks.jpg
District #1 Councilor
Human Services Representative
Derry Public Library Representative
Audit Committee Representative
Term Expires 2015

Brian Chirichiello

District #4 Councilor
Public Works Representative
Southern New Hampshire Hazmat Representative
Legislative Delegation Representative
Term Expires 2013


 Councilor at Large
Finance Committee Representative
Audit Committee Representative
School Board Representative
Term Expires 2013

Brad Benson

, Councilor at Large
Council Chair
Derry Downtown Committee Representative
Term expires 2014
Neil Wetherbee

District #3 Councilor
Council Pro Tem
Conservation Commission Representative
Safety Departments Representative
Term Expires 2014

Virtual Towns & Schools Website